International superstar cellist HAUSER celebrates the Christmas season with the release of his debut holiday album Christmas, out today via Sony Music Masterworks.

Available everywhere now, the exceptional album showcases HAUSER's inimitable cello artistry as he breathes new life into 14 of the world's most beloved Christmas melodies, thoughtfully arranged for orchestra and choir. Echoing the magic of the holidays, Christmas captures the intimate warmth and friendly spirit of the holiday season, bringing forth the romance and the joys of holidays.

Known for arresting visuals that showcase his inimitable performance style, HAUSER is set to deliver a cinematic companion to his first-ever holiday album. Making its debut today is the first installment in an eventual forty-minute Christmas movie featuring HAUSER performing his Christmas renditions. Entitled Christmas Part I, the video features HAUSER performing album tracks “O Holy Night,” “The Christmas Song,” “Silent Night” and “Angels We Have Heard on High” in his native Croatia, providing a storybook setting perfect for his gorgeous takes on the season’s favorite melodies.

Today’s album arrives on the heels of a huge touring announcement from HAUSER, who revealed earlier this week that he will embark on his first-ever solo U.S. tour. Kicking off Friday, May 31 at Hard Rock Live in Hollywood, FL, the tour will stop at New York’s Carnegie Hall (June 6), Chicago’s Ravinia Festival (June 14), Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium (June 15) and Los Angeles’ Orpheum Theatre (June 27), to name a few. Tickets for HAUSER’s 2024 U.S. tour will be available to the general public today, Friday, October 27 at 12pm local time. Please visit for ticketing information.

Available everywhere now, Christmas features a delightful selection of holiday perennials, including eight timeless seasonal carols: "Silent Night," "Adeste Fideles (O Come, All Ye Faithful)," "Angels We Have Heard on High," "The First Noël," "The Little Drummer Boy," "O Holy Night," "O Little Town of Bethlehem," and "Carol of the Bells" (based on an old Ukrainian song); four holiday classics from The Great American Songbook: "White Christmas," "The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)," "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," and "I'll Be Home for Christmas;” and two personal favorites close to HAUSER’s heart: "Laudate Dominum" and "Amazing Grace." The captivating video for album lead single "Amazing Grace" was filmed at the prestigious French Pavilion in his homeland of Croatia. HAUSER's mesmerizing performance in this exceptional setting adds a unique layer of charm to the song, demonstrating his virtuosity as a cellist.

In the words of HAUSER himself, "Instrumental music is something everyone, everywhere can understand equally. A big advantage of playing an instrument like the cello is that people everywhere can enjoy these songs in a totally new dimension. People can enjoy it in the background, even if they're not focused on listening. It's perfect for opening presents, preparing dinner, decorating the tree, whatever. I wanted this album to be a pleasant listening experience, however you want to enjoy it."

Each musical gem on Christmas is enveloped in sumptuous new arrangements that showcase HAUSER's artistry, harmoniously blending the magic of a full orchestra and chorus. As HAUSER shares, "I wanted everything to sound like classical music. Even those pop songs now sound so gorgeous in this instrumentation, with a huge orchestra. They really sound like classical masterpieces. I think people will be surprised to hear their favorite Christmas song in this romantic, 'Hollywood' style. I really wanted to recreate that."

“I wanted this to be the ultimate Christmas album,” HAUSER concludes, with the idea that the 14 selected songs and carols reflect every holiday mood, from “a fun Christmas and, I hope, a holy Christmas.”


1. The First Noël

2. White Christmas

3. Carol of the Bells

4. O Little Town of Bethlehem

5. O Holy Night

6. Silent Night

7. Angels We Have Heard on High

8. The Christmas Song

9. I'll Be Home for Christmas

10. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

11. The Little Drummer Boy

12. Adeste Fideles

13. Laudate Dominum

14. Amazing Grace

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about