Heavy pop group, FOUR STROKE BARON, have today released Monoqueen - which features six cover songs, plus five re-recordings from their debut self-released album, King Radio. Monoqueen is available to order HERE.

Of their choice of cover tracks, FOUR STROKE BARON commented simply that “our goal with Monoqueen was to make each cover our bitch.” The artists covered are The Beatles, CHVRCHES, Death Grips, Tones on Tail, Red Rider and Post Malone. A live recorded video of the band performing each of the cover tracks is available to view via the link below (or here). Of the liver performance, the band say:

“Unfortunately our first show at Wembley had to be canceled due to the global pandemic, but the fine folks at Wembley Arena allowed us to live stream from the janitor’s closet. We will be back next year.”

Hailing from Reno, Nevada, FOUR STROKE BARON released their second full length album, Planet Silver Screen, via Prosthetic in 2018 to widespread critical acclaim. Impossible to pigeonhole, the power trio have captured the imagination of fans across a broad spectrum of scenes thanks to their diverse and engaging sound.

Monoqueen - track list:
1. Lunatic Fringe (Red Rider cover)
2. Lungs (CHVRCHES cover)
3. Burning Skies (Tones on Tail cover)
4. Mean Mr. Mustard (The Beatles cover)
5. Why a Bitch Gotta Lie (Death Grips cover)
6. Broken Whiskey Glass (Post Malone cover)
7. Gone (King Radio Pt. 1)
8. Vacant Planet
9. Lowly Argonaut
10. Sleep Flood
11. A Sound of Thunder

Music Video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGcHhbK2CRQ&feature=youtu.be

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about