Heavy alternative progressive outfit, FOUR STROKE BARON, have today released the latest in a string of cover songs taken from their upcoming album, Monoqueen. Having already given the once over to The Beatles, Red Rider and Death Grips, they have now turned their attention to Tones on Tail’s track Burning Skies. Monoqueen will feature six cover songs in total, plus five re-recordings from their debut self-released album, King Radio. Burning Skies is streaming everywhere now and the video can be viewed below. Monoqueen will be released via Prosthetic Records on September 25; more info is available here.

Watch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gvEd5mVjoAk&feature=youtu.be

Of the video, the band comment: "Our drummer Matthew Ray Vallarino recently happened upon his 1998 iMac G3 with Blue Dalmatian exterior while sorting through his late Grandfather's storage unit on Episode 4 Season 6 of A&E's "Storage Wars." We wanted to try our hand at self-directing for the first time, so Matthew Ray Vallarino mmediately downloaded Adobe Photoshop 5.0 and crafted this 8-Bit video himself, pixel by pixel. He poured every last drop of his soul into each pel, and the resonance of his message is more powerful than we ever thought possible."

Hailing from Reno, Nevada, FOUR STROKE BARON released their second full length album, Planet Silver Screen, via Prosthetic in 2018 to widespread critical acclaim. Impossible to pigeonhole, the power trio have captured the imagination of fans across a broad spectrum of scenes thanks to their diverse and engaging sound.

Monoqueen - track list:
1. Lunatic Fringe (Red Rider cover)
2. Lungs (CHVRCHES cover)
3. Burning Skies (Tones on Tail cover)
4. Mean Mr. Mustard (The Beatles cover)
5. Why a Bitch Gotta Lie (Death Grips cover)
6. Broken Whiskey Glass (Post Malone cover)
7. Gone (King Radio Pt. 1)
8. Vacant Planet
9. Lowly Argonaut
10. Sleep Flood
11. A Sound of Thunder

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about