Greek Power-Prog Metal band, FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE, have released a new single and lyric video for the song ‘SEVENTH SON‘. The track is taken from the new album ‘Atlantis‘, which will be released on 9th October 2020 in physical and digital format via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records under exclusive licence from Metal Mad Music. The YouTube video can be viewed here:

When I revealed the song title to my band mates, most of them thought I was joking. The thing is that the seventh son was Theseus, the ancient king of Athens, when he traveled to Crete to be given as a sacrifice to Minotaur, the mythical monster-son of King Minos, seven sons and seven daughters in total, says the legend. I always liked to borrow song themes from ancient Hellenic mythology and this song gave me the struck immediately, as it is powerful, lyrical and has in general an epic approach.” -- comments by Fotis Sotiropoulos.

FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE new album ‘Atlantis‘ was produced and mixed by Fotis Benardo (Septicflesh, Rotting Christ, Innerwish). Mastered by George Nerantzis (Pain Of Salvation, Abbath, Dark Funeral, Gus G). The cover artwork by Yiannis Koutrikas, one of Greece‘s greater and most famous artists, is an original painting, a real masterpiece.

The new album can be pre-ordered as CD here:

Digital pre-save link:


1. Love Enforcer
2. Lords of Death
3. Atlantis
4. Holding a Breath
5. Silence of Our Words
6. Vengeance
7. Seventh Son
8. Lethe
9. Spartacus
10. Hector’s Last Fight
11. Time For Rage
12. The Road Unknown

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht: