With the release of their first single "You And Me", the FARMER BOYS made a sensational comeback. Additional to the already announced appearances of the band at the Summer Breeze and Turock Open Air, the FARMER BOYS will play eleven headline shows in Germany from November 26th. until December 15th. and now release the first tour trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RUgrjYj1i5M

After their highly acclaimed live comeback and several sold out shows, the band now returns with new music. Before unleashing the new album "Born Again" on November 2nd, the first single "Revolt" will be released on August 24th.

"Calling for revolution!" Says Alex Scholpp, guitarist, about the song, "a mid-tempo track with a great Riff. Together with 'You And Me' the song comes from the first recording session for the album "Born Again" and that shows the energy of our new line-up for the first time in action ".

'Revolt' is a song about hope, freedom and the possibilities of the collective. "The despot only has as much power as the people grant it! Therefore: "Wake up it's time to rise!" Says Matthias Sayer. And there's simply nothing to add.

In 2017, the Swabian power group returned to the scene with founding members Matthias Sayer (vocals), Alex Scholpp (guitar) and Ralf Botzenhart (bass) as well as with their two new members Timm Schreiner (drums) and Richard Düe (keyboard) – achieving sold out concert venues and making an impact on new and old fans alike. They swiftly signed with Nuclear Blast sublabel Arising Empire. In 2018, the FARMER BOYS will make a full throttled return; taking to the stage again and releasing their new album »Born Again« - to make this year one of the most successful of their career.

Beginning in the 90s, the band re-wrote international music history and even today, the FARMER BOYS can‘t be pigeonholed. They present their explosive mix with a chunky and unique sound. The largest festivals, major labels, Vans Warped Tour through the USA, shows with RAMMSTEIN, DEFTONES and METALLICA... the first announcement expressing the return of the FARMER BOYS was followed by a tremendous response, which has blown the band away; "After a lot of hard work in the studio, the album »Born Again« is finally finished and we can not wait to play it live! Our shows will include new songs as well as all our old hits", guitarist Alex smiles: Here comes the pain!

As a first impression of the new album, the band has released the music video of their song 'You And Me': https://youtu.be/y_VIfPByxiw
Get the digital single or stream the song: https://FarmerBoys.lnk.to/YouAndMe

Catch the band at one of the following live shows on their »Born Again Tour« throughout Germany this year!

  • 26.11. D Cologne - Luxor
  • 27.11. D Hamburg - Headcrash
  • 28.11. D Hanover - Lux
  • 30.11. D Schweinfurt - Stattbahnhof
  • 01.12. D Frankfurt - Das Bett
  • 05.12. D Munich - Backstage
  • 06.12. D Magdeburg - Factory
  • 07.12. D Berlin - Columbia Theater
  • 13.12. D Freiburg - Jazzhaus
  • 14.12. D Augsburg - Kantine
  • 15.12. D Stuttgart - LKA Longhorn

Tickets are available in our Nuclear Blast online shop. https://www.nuclearblast.de/de/produkte/tickets/indoor/ticket/farmer-boys-koeln-26.11.2018.html

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about