‘EURINGEREMIX’ consists of remixes of songs from ‘Euringer’, the debut solo album by Jimmy Urine (of Mindless Self Indulgence) that was released in late 2018.

These include a banging remix of ‘If It Ain’t You Today It Will Be You Tomorrow’ (featuring Serj Tankian) by KMFDM, a techno remix of ‘Sailor In A Lifeboat’ (featuring Gerard Way) by Rhys Fulber (Front Line Assembly/Delerium/Conjure One), a synthpop mix of ‘Problematic’ by Ash Code and a bonus vocoder remix of ‘Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth’ by Jimmy himself.

Jimmy's adopted new home of New Zealand is represented by new waver Eyeliner's funky 80’s remix of ‘Fuck Everything’ (featuring Chantal Claret), drum & bass artist Kiljoy delivers a wicked remix of ’That’s How Jimmy Gets Down', plus there is a stunning contribution by award winning film composer and orchestrator Ewan Clark, whose Ewan Clark and the Stella Maris Orchestra remix and instrumental versions of ‘Piece Of Me’ were recorded at the famous Stella Maris Chapel in Wellington (the renowned production house of film director Peter Jackson).

‘EURINGEREMIX’ is a digital and LP only release, with the limited edition clear vinyl being issued via Bandcamp and limited to 300 copies. It can be ordered at: mindlessselfindulgence.bandcamp.com

A video for the original album version of ‘Fuck Everything’ is also available now. Featuring Jimmy and his heavily pregnant wife Chantal Claret in mediaeval royal attire, it can be seen


01 If it Aint You Today it Will Be You Tomorrow feat Serj Tankian (KMFDM Remix)
02 That's How Jimmy Gets Down (Kiljoy Remix)
03 Problematic (Ash Code Remix)
04 Fuck Everything (Eyeliner Remix)
05 Sailor In A Life Boat feat Gerard Way (Rhys Fulber remix)
06 Do You Kiss Your Mama With That Mouth (Jimmy Urine Kiwi Robot Remix)
07 Pieces Of Me (Ewan Clark and The Stella Maris Orchestra Remix)
08 Pieces Of Me (Ewan Clark and The Stella Maris Orchestra Instrumental)

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More info
More about