Dutch symphonic metal giants EPICA are excited to release a covers EP for the highly successful »Attack On Titan« theme songs. With their legion of fans, »Attack On Titan« have conquered both the print world with over 70 million copies, and anime sector with an adaption that is currently airing worldwide. The EP entitled »EPICA vs. Attack On Titan« features metal covers of the anime's theme songs and will be released worldwide - outside of Japan - on July 20th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, EPICA releases the second single of the EP entitled, "If Inside These Walls Was A House".

Mark Jansen comments: "'If Inside These Walls Was A House'" is my favorite track on the EP and it sounds most like an EPICA song. We have played this track together with some other tracks from the EP in Japan live in front of a thousand enthusiastic fans, I will never forget that. Enjoy :)"

Recently, EPICA released the track video for the first single from the EP, 'Crimson Bow And Arrow'.

Simone Simons comments, "We are excited to present 'Crimson Bow And Arrow', the first song from our upcoming EP »EPICA vs. Attack On Titan«. We hope you enjoy the unique track just as much as we did creating it!"

»EPICA vs. Attack On Titan« will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Jewelcase
  • Vinyl (violet, yellow, black)

Pre-order your copy of »EPICA vs. Attack On Titan« here: http://nuclearblast.com/epica-attackontitan

»EPICA vs. Attack On Titan« was recorded during the summer of 2017 at Sandlane Recording Facilities by Joost van den Broek. The original songs, which were influenced by the music of EPICA, were composed by Revo of popular Japanese band LINKED HORIZON. For the EP, the tracks were adapted by EPICA and produced by Joost van den Broek. The choir arrangements and scoring were completed by keyboardist Coen Janssen who also handled the orchestral arrangements with Joost van den Broek.

»EPICA vs. Attack On Titan« - Track Listing:
01. Crimson Bow And Arrow
02. Wings Of Freedom
03. If Inside These Walls Was A House
04. Dedicate Your Heart!
05. Crimson Bow And Arrow (Instrumental)
06. Wings Of Freedom (Instrumental)
07. If Inside These Walls Was A House (Instrumental)
08. Dedicate Your Heart! (Instrumental)

After two years of literally non-stop touring worldwide, this summer EPICA will perform their last batch of festivals of their current touring cycle! With performances on the legendary Wacken Open Air in Germany, Slovenia's magical Metaldays and Alcatraz Festival in Belgium, among other festivals, EPICA will give all metal fans one last party before their well-deserved touring break!

EPICA live:

  • 04.07. UA Kiev - Atlas Weekend
  • 05.07. CH Pratteln - Z7 Open Air (w/ ELUVEITIE, EXCELSIS)
  • 07.07. RO Bucharest - Metalhead Meeting
  • 25.07. H Székesfehérvár - Fezen Festival
  • 27.07. SLO Tolmin - MetalDays
  • 28.07. I Vinci (FI) - Festa dell'Unicorno
  • 03.08. D Wacken - Wacken Open Air
  • 11.08. B Kortrijk - Alcatraz Metal Festival
  • 15.08. TN Bizerte - Festival International de Bizerte (w/ CARTHAGODS)
  • 17.08. CZ Moravský Krumlov - Rock Heart
  • 18.08. A Graz - Metal on the Hill

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More info
More about