Dutch Metal titans EPICA are celebrating the 10th anniversary of their milestone album"Design Your Universe”. To mark this special occasion, EPICA will be re-releasing this fan-favorite album as a Gold Edition on October 4th through Nuclear Blast. This edition will contain the album remixed and remastered by Joost van den Broek with updated artwork and a 2nd disc containing newly-recorded acoustic versions of DYU songs.

Simone Simons comments about the re-release: “'Design Your Universe' is an album that is very dear to me not only because of the music, but also because of the message behind it. I am looking forward to the anniversary release and all the upcoming shows. The bonus CD is a worthy addition to DYU and I can’t wait for you all to hear the songs!"

"Design Your Universe" will be re-released as a 2-CD version and a digital version. Next to that the acoustic songs will be released as a separate Picture Disc. Pre-order will start on August, 9th.

To co-incide with the 10th Anniversary the band will perform a number of exclusive shows.

»Design Your Universe« - 10th Anniversary Shows - Europe

  • 04.10. D Oberhausen - Turbinenhalle
  • 05.10. NL Utrecht - TivoliVredenburg *SOLD OUT*
  • 06.10. F Paris - Élysée Montmartre *SOLD OUT*
  • 10.10. IL Tel Aviv - Barby Club
  • 12.10. RUS Moscow - Glavclub

»Design Your Universe« - 10th Anniversary Shows - Latin America

  • 21.10. MEX Monterrey - Escena
  • 22.10. MEX Guadalajara - Diana Theatre
  • 24.10. MEX Mexico City - Auditorio BlackBerry
  • 26.10. BR São Paulo - Tropical Butantã
  • 27.10. BR Rio de Janeiro - Circo Voador
  • 29.10. RA Buenos Aires - El Teatro Flores
  • 30.10. RCH Santiago - Teatro Caupolicán
  • 02.11. CO Bogotá - Royal Center
  • 03.11. CR San José - Pepper Disco Club

Tickets are on sale now through: www.epica.nl/tour

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about