Officially formed in 1980, legendary THE OBSESSED built the bridge between metalheads and punks. Influencing heavy music for generations, they are one of the most distinctive bands in the worldwide stoner, doom and heavy rock scene. Led by Scott "Wino" Weinrich, a heavy music lifer admired and acclaimed by the likes of Dave Grohl, Pepper Keenan, Henry Rollins or Phil Anselmo, THE OBSESSED has been releasing milestone albums for decades on labels like Hellhound, Columbia and Relapse, with Wino himself playing and performing with members of Sleep, Neurosis, Foo Fighters, Judas Priest, Black Sabbath and more.

Since their earliest days, THE OBSESSED accumulated dozens of demos, b-sides, covers and alternate recordings, many of which were issued in various limited releases and an early-2000s collection called 'Incarnate'. Long out of print and gone digitally, Blues Funeral Recordings' new ultimate edition of THE OBSESSED 'Incarnate' is completely remastered, features the addition of 4 new tracks, and is packaged with all new artwork, photos, and extensive new liner notes with Wino himself telling stories behind each long-lost gem. The Obsessed 'Incarnate' Ultimate Edition will be released digitally as well as in a beautiful gatefold double LP package with a unique vinyl color configuration exclusively for Record Store Day on October 24th 2020!

To celebrate 40 years of THE OBSESSED in the most glorious style, Blues Funeral Recordings have just started to stream a series of songs online! Just recently premiered with The Obelisk, let’s kick off with the heavy rock juggernaut, 'Concrete Cancer', which is finally back again on all digital platforms and streaming here:

Watch out for many more track premieres to follow in the days ahead, and until the 'Incarnate Ultimate Edition' will be reissued exclusively for Record Store on October 24th, 2020, available in the following formats:

  • USA/Canada - Black/Red Marble Vinyl
  • Germany/Austria/Switzerland - Solid Sun Yellow Vinyl
  • UK/Sweden- Pure White Vinyl

'Incarnate' is a must-have anniversary album by one of the most distinctive bands of the heavy rock and stoner doom scene, one that belongs in every well-sorted THE OBSESSED record collection. The tracklist reads as follows:


A1 Yen Sleep

A2 Concrete Cancer

A3 Peckerwood Stomp

A4 Inside Looking Out

A5 Mental Kingdom

B1 Sodden Jackal

B2 Iron & Stone

B3 Indestroy

B4 Mourning

B5 Spirit Caravan

B6 Skybone

C1 On The Hunt

C2 No Blame

C3 Neatz Brigade

C4 Hiding Mask

C5 Endless Circles (live)

D1 Streetside

D2 Climate Of Despair

D3 Decimation

D4 Fears Machine

D5 Field Of Hours


01 Yen Sleep

02 Concrete Cancer

03 Peckerwood Stomp

04 Inside Looking Out

05 Mental Kingdom

06 Sodden Jackal

07 Iron & Stone

08 Indestroy

09 Mourning

10 Spirit Caravan

11 Skybone

12 On The Hunt

13 No Blame

14 Neatz Brigade

15 Hiding Mask

16 Streetside

17 Climate Of Despair

18 Decimation

19 Fears Machine

20 Field Of Hours

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about