Today, the NYC-native Des Rocs released his highly anticipated debut album "A Real Good Person In A Real Bad Place" via 300 Entertainment (Megan Thee Stallion, Highly Suspect). The explosive and anthemic set of 11 tracks is available now to stream and download.

“The album is deeply personal and a journey in the truest sense of the word”, says Des Rocs. “A journey that explores the rabbit holes lining the road of an escapist desire. This album has become a kind of uniquely American prayer, forged in our drive to withdraw from the cruel realities of modern life and all it entails. The journey is filled with stories of resilience, madness, inner-demons, personal growth, and artistic evolution”.

Today Des will also take over Tastemade’s Instagram as he searches through the bustling streets of Manhattan for his favorite slice of pizza. As an NYC native, local pizza spots have always been one of the biggest parts of Des' DNA.

Des Rocs announced "A Real Good Person In A Real Bad Place" with the debut single MMC”. The riotous track received instant praise from Loudwire (“addictive”) and Consequence of Sound (“infectious and eclectic”), as well as Rolling Stone, SPIN, and Alternative Press (“groundbreaking”).

Subsequent singles “Imaginary Friends and Hanging by a Threadcontinued to impress, with Wonderland Magazine proclaiming: “[Des Rocs] combines elements of classic rock with subtle seductive electronica elements....inviting us into his own personal escapism, the artist intricately and candidly brings his darkest traits to light and pours every emotion onto the track”. To date, the pre-release tracks have received over 2M streams in just over one month.

"A Real Good Person In A Real Bad Place" follows the release of three EPs, which have racked up more than 150 million streams, and shows supporting The Rolling Stones, Muse, Grandson, and many more. The title track to Des Rocs’ most recent EP "This Is Our Life", has been streamed 7M+ times and hit Top 20 at Active Rock radio and Top 40 at Alternative radio.

Buy/Stream 'A Real Good Person In A Real Bad Place' Here!

'A Real Good Person in a Real Bad Place' Tracklisting:
01) Tick
02) Why Why Why
03) break break break
04) Imaginary Friends
05) MMC
06) Ruby With the Sharpest Lies
07) Don't Hurt Me
08) Hanging by a Thread
09) Born to Lose
10) The Devil Inside
11) Rabbit Hole

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about