Freshly signed metalcore quartet DEFOCUS have released their second striking single / video 'Thought of a Vision' taken from their upcoming debut »In The Eye Of Death We Are All The Same«, due for release on 2nd July via Arising Empire!
»In The Eye Of Death We Are All The Same« will be available as exclusive pre-order bundles at Impericon.

The driving force and impulsive mood makes this not only the perfect single, 'Thought of a Vision' has also manifested itself as the best album opener due to its modern style. Lyrically, the song deals with the controversy of technical progress, which is catching up with humanity more and more. The track is impressively underlined with a music video, created in a close cooperation with visual designer Robin Schmidtke.

„During the songwriting process it was already pretty clear to all of us that ‚Thought of a Vision' would be the perfect album opener with its driving and impulsive style and that's how it turned out in the end. At the same time, the song probably reflects the sound of DEFOCUS the best, which is also the reason why we chose ‚Thought of a Vision‘ as the next single.“ - Simon (vocals)

Watch 'Thought of a Vision' NOW
Streaming Purchase:
Pre-order the debut »In The Eye Of Death We Are All The Same« HERE

"In the blink of an eye
We are creating and passing by
While we are shifting into the unknown

With the upcoming release of »In The Eye Of Death We Are All The Same«, DEFOCUS enter the metal scene with a record full of heavy, low-tuned songs. A deep-dive into the world we are living in and how we are all affected by it, »In The Eye Of Death We Are All The Same« is a punishing album deserving of your attention.

Exceedingly low guitars and driving rhythms are paired with dark and ambient melodies, to create a melancholic atmosphere for their thrilling sound, offering a taste of what’s to come from the promising four-piece. With the COVID-19 pandemic in full swing DEFOCUS recorded the tracks remotely from home, before they were mixed and mastered by Christoph Wieczorek (ANNISOKAY) from Sawdust Recordings, who truly captured their crushing and impulsive take on modern metalcore.

»In The Eye Of Death We Are All The Same« tracklisting:
1. Thought of a Vision
2. In Our Heads
3. Immerse Me
4. Common Grave
5. Tides (Interlude)
6. Diverge (Feat. Tom Brümmer)
7. Can You See Me?
8. Disease
9. Shelter

Founded by Simon Müller, Jeffrey Uhlmann, Jonas Mahler and MarcelBambamHeberling, the Aalen quartet spent time making music together before coming to light in early 2019, instantly proving their worth in the scene with their energetic live shows.

Faced with the global COVID-19 pandemic, DEFOCUS got to work on their material through countless extensive late-night online sessions, allowing every member to contribute their individual ideas and emotions.

“I remember that when we started to write all this material, everyone was on the same page from the beginning and we knew exactly which direction we wanted to go, but at the same time everyone took inspiration from different sources. Seeing all this material finally come together in the end makes me super happy, because the writing process and everything around it really defined who we are as a band and resulted in a pure milestone everyone in the band can 100% identify with.” Jeffrey

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about