Long Awaited Debut Album Dark Side Of Everything” Available Now

Groundbreaking artists/producers/songwriters Dave Sitek (TV On The Radio) and Daniel Ledinsky have announced their new band THE NEVERLY BOYS and the debut album "Dark Side Of Everything". The album was written, produced and recorded by the two. "Dark Side Of Everything" is available now via Alchemy Recordings at all DSPs and streaming services.

"Dark Side Of Everything" includes the extraordinary new single, “Never Come Down” joined by a compelling psychedelic feverish companion video, directed by Los Angeles-based photographer/filmmaker Mason Poole and streaming now via YouTube.

Dave Sitek is a core member of TV on The Radio as well as a Los Angeles-based producer and songwriter equally well known for his work with Beyoncé & Jay-Z, Weezer, and Yeah Yeah Yeahs, to name but a few. Daniel Ledinsky left his native Sweden just over a decade ago, making a new home in Los Angeles where he earned a reputation as a crafty singer, songwriter, and producer through his own work – including the worldwide #1 anthem, “DonaldTrumpMakesMeWannaSmokeCrack” – and collaborations with such diverse artists as Carly Rae Jepsen, Tove Lo, Refused, and Cee Lo Green. Prior to their partnership as THE NEVERLY BOYS, Ledinsky and Sitek teamed up on songs for Blondie, Pussy Riot, and TV On The Radio.

In announcing "Dark Side Of Everything", THE NEVERLY BOYS offered an official statement, as follows:

"THE NEVERLY BOYS know you are many things.
You are a pilot, flying on a giant rock through space.
You are an explorer, navigating the depths of modern living.
You are an animal seeking shelter from the blue flickering light of modern living.

If you can manage to cultivate stillness in the midst of the hustle, THE NEVERLY BOYS would like to present to you a human story. An honest story about finding your place in the world. With all of its glory and all of its drama, they seek to give a voice to the unknown, the magic, the heartbreaks and the aspirations. They hope you find comfort in their songs.

“Don’t let them tell you that you’re never gonna win. Don’t let them tell you the sun won’t rise again. In the end, every dog has its day. The master dies, eventually.” – From THE NEVERLY BOYS song, “Directors Cut.”

"Dark Side of Everything" TRACKLISTING

  1. Burn Hollywood Burn
  2. Never Come Down
  3. Red Flag
  4. Without You
  5. Let Love In
  6. Misery
  7. Mighty Pine
  8. Wheel of Fortune
  9. Mushroom Cloud
  10. Director’s Cut
  11. Your Life Is Blooming

Music Video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qys_ROZ0buE

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about