Metropolis Records proudly presents ‘Dark Nouveau’, a new collection that features 24 groups from around the globe that all share one thing in common….a taste for the dark. While many of these acts are dubbed Post-Punk, Industrial, Synthwave, Goth and Dark Wave, the goal of ‘Dark Nouveau’ was to bring together these different sub-genres under one banner that showcases both known and newer bands that best define the various directions of the dark music spectrum. From the beloved Turkish duo She Past Away to the relatively obscure Argentinian duo Balvanera, each track was carefully chosen to represent the continued growth in the world of dark music. This digital only release is dedicated to the late Scott Walker (1943-2019).

Dark Nouveau Tracklisting

1 She Past Away - Asimilasyon
2 Antipole - Echo Blue
3 Ash Code - Posthuman
4 Shadow Age - In Snow
5 Hante Silence - The Voices
6 Balvanera - Compression (The Absent)
7 NOIR - A Pleasure To Burn
8 Skeleton Hands - Unwanted
9 Dancing Plague - An Endless Want
10 PushButtonPress - Hypatia
11 Night Nail - Nowhere
12 FTR - BlackSand1
13 Canter - Black Bag
14 Decedent vs Slighter - Hyper-Aware (Corruption Mix)
15 Dark Door - Deforme
16 Seeming - The Burial
17 The Harrow - Ringing The Changes
18 Dead Leaf Echo - You.My.Treasure
19 Twin Tribes - Shadows
20 Weird Candle - Alchemist
21 Paradox Obscur - Flesh-2
22 The Shyness Of Strangers - Serpent River
24 Inopera - Nepenthe

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about