Following the release of two tracks from the album “Within (Drumless Edition)” and “Motherboard (Drumless Edition),” Daft Punk’s Random Access Memories (Drumless Edition) is now available.

The album comes as the culmination of the 10th year anniversary celebration of the GRAMMY-award winning Album of the Year, this time stripping away all drum and percussive elements from the album. Doing so brings out a timeless quality to the album, giving listeners the ability to dive deeper into the layers of each track.

Daft Punk’s “Memory Tapes” content series continues most recently with episodes with Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers. Directed by long-time Daft Punk collaborator Warren Fu, interviews for Memory Tapes were conducted at Henson Studios in Los Angeles and Gang Studios in Paris, where much of Random Access Memories was recorded. Each episode includes a new interview as well as archival footage and never before seen studio footage of Daft Punk as they crafted what became their final album.

Random Access Memories 10th Anniversary Edition debuted at #8 on the Billboard 200 album chart earlier this year to critical acclaim. VARIETY hailed the release, saying “The album’s genius shines through now greater than ever … it is unquestionably brilliant and filled with some of the most beautiful, exciting and emotional music of its time.” Random Access Memories is a 2x Platinum, GRAMMY-award winning Album of the Year. “Get Lucky” is 8x Platinum, a #1 single in the UK.

Random Access Memories (Drumless Edition) is available now on CD, Double LP and digital formats including a Dolby Atmos spatial audio version.


  1. Give Life Back to Music (Drumless Edition)
  2. The Game of Love (Drumless Edition)
  3. Giorgio by Moroder (Drumless Edition)
  4. Within (Drumless Edition)
  5. Instant Crush (Drumless Edition) (feat. Julian Casablancas)
  6. Lose Yourself to Dance (Drumless Edition) (feat. Pharrell Williams)
  7. Touch (Drumless Edition) (feat. Paul Wiliams)
  8. Get Lucky (Drumless Edition) (feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
  9. Beyond (Drumless Edition)
  10. Motherboard (Drumless Edition)
  11. Fragments of Time (Drumless Edition) (feat. Todd Edwards)
  12. Doin’ it Right (Drumless Edition) (feat. Panda Bear)
  13. Contact (Drumless Edition)

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about