Bob Moses, the duo comprised of Jimmy Vallance and Tom Howie, release All In All, a collection of their previously released singles. The 11 songs on All In All encompass the duo’s output to date, combining their 2 previous EP releases on Scissor & Thread, and the recent A/B side on Domino, I Ain’t Gonna Be The First To Cry / Grace.

The band have also shared the video for single ‘I Ain’t Gonna Be The First To Cry’. Directed by Gene Doe, the video is an evocatively filmed meditation on youth and beauty, and can be watched here. The ethereal, dreamlike quality of the video is accentuated by the rarely used “slit scan” filming technique famously used in 2011: A Space Odyssey during the “star gate” sequence.

All In All is available via iTunes now. The vinyl version of All In All will be available as a Record Store Day exclusive on April 18th globally. The CD version will be available on Monday April 20th.

All In All Tracklisting (vinyl)

  1. Far From The Tree
  2. Winters Song
  3. All I Want
  4. Interloper
  5. Stealing Fire
  6. Hands To Hold - Acoustic
  7. Too Close For Comfort
  8. Val
  9. It’s Gone

Digital and CD bonus tracks

  1. I Ain’t Gonna Be The First To Cry
  2. Grace
  • “this Canadian-bred, New York-based production duo are turning out some of the coolest, laid-back electro this year.” – GQ 13 Electronic Artists To Hear Right Now
  • “one of the underground’s most unique rising talents.”Billboard
  • “The Canuck duo have a monopoly on chill, deep-house-adjacent grooves and their live elements bring a spacey, dare-we-say desertous vibe…”THUMP
  • ‘it’s house music, but with something else. Something you can’t quite put your finger on…’ – DJ Mag

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about