Label release end of year digital compilation celebrating a standout year in Black Acre history

2018 has been a year of success for the Black Acre family, from being crowned winners of AIM’s Best Small Label award to a string of solid releases and reissues from new recruits and established label family. To mark a momentous year the Black Acre have put together a handpicked compilation titled ‘Once Around The Sun 2018’ - featuring tracks from this year’s standout BA releases. The label will also bedropping some exclusive limited edition merch to accompany, very fresh.

Once Around The Sun 2018 showcases all, from left-leaning sounds to heavyweight hitters including Jun Kamoda - Nightmare Club the funk oddity taken from his self-titled debut album (named DJ Mag’s album of the month). Two standout tracks from bass-veteran Commodo deliver heavy-hitting, low frequencies including an exclusive track ‘1001’ feat. the elusive artist Rocks FOE. Taking things down a notch and showcasing the softer side of the label - an icy cinematic release from multi-instrumentalistMemotone, alongside Prayer’s ‘Kind’ - a sorrowful classical piece. The compilation also features tracks from afro-futurist Scott Xylo, Umi Cooper - 'All' championed by Pharrell and featured on HBO series Ballers, not to mention Photay's drum heavy reimagining of Black Acre mainstay Clap! Clap!'s live ensemble.

Once Around The Sun showcases exactly why Black Acre are widely recognised as one of the most sonically diverse labels around, 11 years strong - their ethos remains as strong as ever. The Bristol born label cannot be pigeonholed by sound or genre. A label dedicated to continually taking risks on fresh talent, whilst nurturing long-term signees, Black Acre are an important cornerstone of the UK music scene.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More info
More about