New Track “Crying Game" Off Sophomore Album N.A.T.I.O.N. Out October 25th On Eleven Seven Music

reakout rock band Bad Wolves reveal new track, Crying Game from their forthcoming sophomore album, "N.A.T.I.O.N", out on Friday, October 25th, via Eleven Seven Music.

“Crying Game" the band’s fourth song off of "N.A.T.I.O.N.", is one of the first songs the band wrote for the new record. Drummer, John Boecklin brought the song to vocalist, Tommy Vext, practically finished. Vext said this song is about how “we all have people that are prone to self-destruct and literally make it everyone else’s fault but their own”. The idea for the song came from Boecklin, who said this was “about people I’ve worked with in the past, musically” and the lyrics that Vext added, really solidified the song.

“Crying Game” follows up the band’s last release Sober, about Vext’s life and the band as a whole. The song’s powerful, driving percussions set the stage for Vext’s story of a ruinous relationship, steeped in addiction and self-desecration, that finds recovery possible for those who can stay the course.

Bad Wolves have proven to be the unprecedented global breakthrough rock act of 2018 and aim to continue that momentum with "N.A.T.I.O.N." The stunning 12-track follow-up to their debut album, "Disobey", is a bit of a departure – staying in the same realm musically, but pushing beyond.

Bad Wolves will be touring with FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH and MEGADETH from January 2020. Check the dates below.

  • 20th January @ Hartwell Arena (Helsinki, FI)
  • 22nd January @ Hovet (Stockholm, SE)
  • 23rd January @ Spektrum (Oslo, NO)
  • 24th January @ Royal Arena (Copenhagen, DK)
  • 26th January @ AFAS Live (Amsterdam, NL)
  • 28th January @ Zenith (Paris, FR)
  • 3rd February @ Max-Schmeling Halle (Berlin, DE)
  • 4th February @ Sporthalle (Hamburg, DE)
  • 6th February @ Festhalle (Frankfurt, DE)
  • 8th February @ Koenig-Pilsener Arena (Oberhausen, DE)
  • 9th February @ Schleyerhalle (Stuttgart, DE)
  • 10th February @ Olympiahalle (Munich, DE)
  • 12th February @ Torwar (Warsaw, PL)
  • 14th February @ Tipsport Arena (Prague, CZ)
  • 16th February @ Alcatraz (Milan, IT)
  • 17th February @ Hallenstadion (Zurich, CH)
  • 19th February @ Stadthalle (Vienna, AT)
  • 20th February @ Budapest Sportarena (Budapest, HU)

Bad Wolves consists of vocalist Tommy Vext (ex-Divine Heresy), drummer John Boecklin (ex-Devil Driver), guitarist Doc Coyle (Vagus Nerve, ex-God Forbid), guitarist Chris Cain (Bury Your Dead), and bassist Kyle Konkiel (ex-In This Moment). They released their debut album, "Disobey" (May 2018), via Eleven Seven Music. The album reached #22 on the Billboard Top 200, #2 on the Hard Rock Chart, #4 on Rock, and #8 on the Top Current Albums Chart. Their global breakout single, Zombie, is platinum in the U.S. and Sweden, double platinum in Canada, gold in Australia and IMPALA Diamond in Europe. The track has topped charts worldwide, including the U.S. iTunes overall and rock charts, Billboard’s Mainstream Rock Songs chart, Spotify’s Global Viral 50 chart, while also reigning atop the Active Rock radio chart for three straight weeks. The album yielded the follow-up tracks Hear Me Now, featuring Diamante, and the soaring ballad Remember When”, which both reached #1 at Active Rock Radio. The official music video for “Zombie”, a tribute to the late singer Dolores O’Riordan of The Cranberries and an homage to the original video, has garnered over 255 million views across platforms. On June 19th, 2018, Bad Wolves presented a $250,000 check to Dolores O’Riordan’s four children, with a continued promise to donate all of their royalties from the song to them

1. I'll Be There
2. No Messiah
3. Learn To Walk Again
4. Killing Me Slowly
5. Better Off This Way
6. Foe Or Friend
7. Sober
8. Back In The Days
9. The Consumerist
10. Heaven So Heartless
11. Crying Game
12. LA Song


Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about