The Swedish metal quintet AWAKE THE DREAMER released the music video of their acoustic version of 'Far Away' originally from their debut album »Damaged Souls« which got turned into a reimagination of five songs in total out now worldwide via Arising Empire.

Watch 'Far Away (reimagined)' now
Streaming, Purchase »Damaged Souls (reimagined)«

»Damaged Souls (reimagined)« track listing:
01. Believe - Reimagined
02. Atmosphere - Reimagined
03. Far Away- Reimagined
04. Blood Red Fists- Reimagined
05. Lunar- Reimagined

Stream, Purchase »Damaged Souls« here:

“AWAKE THE DREAMER confidently point out that a place in the second row is not enough for them. The Swedes are out to set their own accents and enrich the modern heavy-core crossover with fresh ideas. Although the mixture of and the ingredients are well known: The Scandinavians' solution approaches work, convince and inspire. A band could hardly wish for more for their debut. AWAKE THE DREAMER are showing off their great skills and will continue to generate a lot of attention! Tip!” Legacy

“With "Damaged Souls" AWAKE THE DREAMER deliver a debut album that is in keeping up with the musical sophistication of bands like ARCHITECTS or ADEPT and establishes them with their individual style in the European metalcore completely."FUZE

»Damaged Souls« tracklist:
01. Damaged Souls
02. Atmosphere (feat. Ryo Kinoshita)
03. Far Away
04. Believe
05. Blood Red Fists
06. Lunar
07. Your Mind
08. Liberation
09. Vigilant (feat. Robert Ljung)
10. Negative Filters

AWAKE THE DREAMER is considered being one of the throne heirs of Scandinavian Melodic Metalcore/Post-Hardcore acts such as ADEPT, and IN FLAMES.

In 2018 AWAKE THE DREAMER appeared on selected festivals in Germany, Austria, Sweden and apart from a few headline shows supporting Post-Hardcore heroes ADEPT together with Japan's Metalcore stars CRYSTAL LAKE in Germany/Switzerland. Also in August the Stockholm boys featured on the exclusive Scandinavian dates in Sweden and Norway opening for Australian Tech Metalcore legends in NORTHLANE before going to Tokyo, Japan for an exclusive appearance at the True North Festival.

With their debut released, they’ve toured across the world multiple times, including UK, Europe, Japan and most recently China.

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about