Arenas del Tiempo, solo project of Chilean bassist Daniel Arenas, has just released its debut album titled “Huellas”, a self-produced work that crowns a process that began in 2021 with his first single and that this year had a successful prelude by releasing the video clip for 'Huella en el Tiempo'. This material compiles the songs that he has released in the last three years of music and adds others until now unreleased, giving shape to a collection that includes classic Power Metal sounds, Andean Folklore influences and emotional Power Ballads.

The motivation behind the creation of this solo album arises from a personal and artistic need. "I dedicated a lot of time to bands that, due to time or commitment problems, could not develop properly. That's why I decided to start composing alone and, at the time of recording, have musicians selected specifically for this journey," explains Arenas. That is why this debut album represents the achievement of a transcendent goal for his life.

Among the musicians he has had on his album, we have the guitarist who recently won “Pulsar 2024” as Best Metal Artist, Gabriel Hidalgo; the keyboardist and leader of Delta, Nicolás Quinteros; and Miguel Quiroga (The Anger) on drums, among other prominent Chilean musicians summoned to express their talent in the nine songs that make up this work.

The tracklist for “Huellas” is as follows:

  1. Agujero de Gusano
  2. Otra Dimensión
  3. Sagitario Espacial
  4. La Gloria que me Espera al Volar
  5. Huella en el Tiempo
  6. Viento de Sal
  7. El Perseguidor
  8. La Antigua Ruta de los Sueños
  9. Pasitos

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about