By releasing their brand new album ‘The Promise of a Life’ last year, Reach was been defining the start of a new musical era and let their listeners into the alluring, ghostlike and gritty world they create around the band and their music. With each song, they challenged their listeners by showcasing next level of the experimental songwriting and powerful storytelling that is Reach.

‘The Promise of a Life’, is the result of trio that approach their art with no holds barred, anything goes in the pursuit of the perfect song, and ‘The Promise of a Life’ is packed with just that; from the anthemic ‘The Law’, to the equally epic ‘Motherland’, onto the hook-laden ‘Higher Ground’ or the wonderfully eccentric ‘New Frontier'. As the band embarks on an extensive tour around Europe supporting H.E.A.T, they release a deluxe version of the album, including previously unheard songs.

Teasing for ‘The Promise of a Life (Deluxe)’, they give us ‘Time (Shut Up)’. Talking about the new single, frontman Ludvig Turner says : ”If you look after your time or if you leave it be doesn’t matter. It’ll take care of it self, and move on anyways. That’s what this song’s about. In some of the songs on The Promise of a Life, lyrics makes up for a lot of what the song is. Time is the other side of that coin. We never put this song on the original release of The Promise of a Life because it was a bit ”out there”. But we all love this tune for the energetic disco action it brings and we’re happy to see it on the extended version of the previous album. "

The trio consisting of Ludvig Turner, Marcus Johansson and Soufian Ma’Aoui is characterized by a mutual love of music and a sense of development and genuine joy, that is, and always will be, the very essence of Reach. The bond that connects the three musicians is captured in their explosive and unforgettable live shows: their innate musical ability bolstered by their sense of playfulness, improvisation and love for what they do.

'Time (Shut Up)' is out May 12th via Icons Creating Evil Art, followed by an extended version of 'The Promise of a Life' due to be released June 2th.


  • THU 12 MAY - Mergener Hof, Trier, Germany
  • FRI 13 MAY - Baroeg, Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • SAT 14 MAY - Rockpalast Bochum, Bochum, Germany
  • SUN 15 MAY - Le Grillen, Colmar, France
  • TUE 17 MAY - LE NOUVEAU CASINO, Paris, France
  • WED 18 MAY - Rock 'n Eat, Lyon, France
  • FRI 20 MAY - Mon Madrid, Madrid, Spain
  • SAT 21 MAY - Andén 56, Burgos, Spain
  • SUN 22 MAY - Razzmatazz 2, Barcelona, Spain
  • TUE 24 MAY - Legend Club, Milan, Italy
  • WED 25 MAY - Z7 Konzertfabrik, Pratteln, Switzerland
  • THU 26 MAY - Halle, Backstage, Munich, Germany
  • FRI 27 MAY - Colos-Saal, Aschaffenburg, Germany
  • SAT 28 MAY - Wildfest 2022, Geraardsbergen, Belgium
  • SUN 29 MAY - Knust, Hamburg, Germany


  • 12 MAY - Time (Shut Up)
  • 2 JUNE - The Promise Of A Life (Deluxe)
  • 23 JUNE - Ängel (Funeral Version)

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about