Science fiction fuelled band Alpha Boötis bring their debut release into the future with a reboot, ‘Jump to Alpha Bootis’.

"’Jump to Alpha Boötis’ is a complete reinvention of the first Alpha Boötis EP. Conceived originally as the soundtrack to a fictitious space exploration video game, these five songs are now the musical backdrop of an exciting science-fiction movie, alas still a fictitious one. Taking place in the far future (and distant past!) of our universe, ‘Jump to Alpha Boötis’ takes the listener through space and time, inside a cutting-edge spaceship, a sprawling planet-sized city, a bustling nightclub orbiting a wormhole, the horrors of subspace and the serene beauty of untouched alien nature. We’ve always blended multiple genres and moods within our songs, but for this album we’ve sharpened the contrast between those elements to create an eclectic and immersive album." - Ozymandias

Opening with a powerful energy, the title track delivers catchy melodies non-stop along with a deliciously distorted guitar tone. Intricate motifs and dynamic combinations of instrumental textures are their forte, with brass and woodwind appearing alongside synths and guitars. From the dark atmosphere of ‘Ecumenopolis’ to the epic breakdown in ‘Serpens Nebula’, Alpha Boötis artfully craft their distinctive sound amongst the dark and the light. ‘Circling the Belt of Orion’ (feat. Alattia) brings a serene, fantasy, piece further showing the band’s versatility. Alpha Boötis’ cover of Gojira’s ‘Another World’ not only introduces vocals to the release, but also sees the science fiction metallers seamlessly blend their signature onto an incredible track.

Travelling through spacetime, Alpha Boötis explore an enticing array of soundscapes. Their thorough genre mixing capabilities have produced a melting pot of creativity. ‘Jump to Alpha Bootis’ is a true voyage of escapism.

01 Jump to Alpha Boötis
02 Ecumenopolis
03 Wormhole Gas Bar
04 Serpens Nebula
05 Circling the Belt of Orion (feat. Alattia)
06 Another World (Gojira cover)


  • All songs by Frak & Ozymandias
  • Except song 6 by Joseph & Mario Duplantier
  • Guitars, synth programming, production and vocals by Ozymandias
  • Synths and back vocals by Harakoa
  • Saxophone by Krogorlon
  • Bass by Votson
  • Drums and drum programming by Jotunbot
  • Recorder on song 5 by Harakoa
  • Buzuki on song 5 by Frak
  • Saxophone recorded with Adrien Agard
  • Drums recorded with Antonin Paquette
  • Mixing by David Fuller
  • Mastering by Brandon Allhouse of Steelhouse Studios
  • Artwork by Alexandre Gauthier
  • Band picture by Giostino Giotezio IG:@giostino_giotezio

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about