15-time GRAMMY-winning artist and worldwide-celebrated musician Alicia Keys released her highly-anticipated seventh studio album ALICIA (via RCA Records), inviting the world to join her for a soulful, sensual, and introspective sonic journey. The album, which shows the many sides of Alicia at this current point in time in her life, offers a 15-song tracklist, including collaborations with the likes of Jill Scott, Khalid, Miguel, Snoh Aalegra, Tierra Whack, Sampha, and Diamond Platinumz. See full tracklist below. ALICIA is now available to stream, download, and purchase worldwide HERE.

“This album has such a special energy! It embodies everything I love about music and art at this time in my life,” Keys said. “I’m so excited to connect with people from all over the world with these sounds, lyrics and melodies. I called this album ALICIAbecause it’s the most me I’ve ever felt while in the studio. I got comfortable with all my different sides while creating it. I hope everyone who listens can vibe along as the truest version of themselves.”

Praise for the music of ALICIA has been coming for the past year, with Keys’ steady stream of hit singles and deep album cuts. Last month saw the release of “So Done,” a smooth, cathartic R&B collaboration with Khalid, which was met with critical acclaim; iHeart called it “An anthemic godsend for the times if there ever were one.” Keys kicked off 2020 with the release of the album’s smash hit “Underdog,” which received raves reviews upon its release with E! calling it, “The power anthem you'll play on repeat,” and Hypebeast writing, “The heartfelt anthem sees Alicia tell stories of humility and humanity.” In late 2019, Keys offered the first sampling of ALICIA with “Show Me Love,” featuring Miguel. The song earned Keys a record-extending 11th number 1 on the Billboard Adult R&B Songs airplay chart. Upon its release, BET.com wrote, “Keys embodies what it means to be "an artist," in every sense of the word with her latest project.”

The album, which shows the many sides of Alicia at this current point in time of her life journey, is also preceded by three other already-released masterful tracks: “Time Machine,” a supersonic four-on-the-floor anthem about the freedom that comes with letting go; “Good Job,” a powerful ballad praising unsung heroes and frontline workers, which premiered in April during a special COVID-19 global town hall on CNN; and the emotional “Perfect Way To Die,” which Keys dedicates to innocent Black lives lost due to police brutality. She gave a moving performance of the song during the BET Awards broadcast in June.

Keys plans to bring the new album to life in the summer of 2021, during rescheduled dates of her upcoming ALICIA: The World Tour, originally scheduled for summer 2020 before the global pandemic put a pause on live music gatherings. A Belgian concert is scheduled for June 12th at Sportpaleis Antwerpen, you can find more info HERE.

The album is a counterpart piece to Keys’ New York Times Best-selling book More Myself: A Journey, which was released in March as the first title on Oprah’s new imprint with Flatiron Books.

ALICIA Tracklist:
1. Truth Without Love
2. Time Machine
3. Authors Of Forever
4. Wasted Energy (featuring Diamond Platinumz)
5. Underdog
6. 3 Hour Drive (featuring Sampha)
7. Me x 7 (featuring Tierra Whack)
8. Show Me Love (featuring Miguel)
9. So Done (featuring Khalid)
10. Gramercy Park
11. Love Looks Better
12. You Save Me (featuring Snoh Aalegra)
13. Jill Scott (featuring Jill Scott)
14. Perfect Way To Die
15. Good Job

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about