Grammy Award®-winning singer-songwriter Alessia Cara released her third studio album ‘In the Meantime’, now available across all platforms via Def Jam Recordings.

Alessia previously released two new songs, “Sweet Dream” and “Shapeshifter”. The “Sweet Dream” video also made its global broadcast premiere on MTVLive, MTVU and across MTV’s global network of channels, as well as on the Viacom Times Square billboard. The “Shapeshifter” video premiered on ‘CBS This Morning,’ along with an exclusive interview with Alessia and CBS’ Anthony Mason. In addition to releasing her album, Alessia has also released the official video for the focus single “Best Days”! Check out the incredible video.

Alessia Cara - Best Days - YouTube

Her previously announced version of Metallica’s “Enter Sandman” appeared on their upcoming deluxe ‘Black Album’ box set, and she will join Metallica, Billie Eilish, Lorde, The Weeknd, BTS and many more for the September 25th Global Citizen concert.


Alessia Cara uses pop music as a diary. Since catapulting to stardom with quintessential loner anthem “Here” in 2015, the singer/songwriter has matured alongside her audience, capturing the highs and lows of adolescence and young adulthood with camera-like clarity. In many ways, Cara’s new era is a snapshot of an artist finally processing her meteoric rise in the music industry. The Grammy winner’s debut single, “Here,” peaked at No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100 and went on to sell three million copies. Her platinum-selling debut album, Know-It-All, delivered another smash hit with “Scars to Your Beautiful” and she memorably contributed “How Far I’ll Go” to the Moana soundtrack. She then added further platinum plaques to her collection with “Stay,” a dizzying club collaboration with Zedd, and an unforgettable feature on Logic’s “1-800-273-8255.” The Brampton, Ontario, native returned in 2018 with The Pains of Growing, which won a Juno Award for Best Album and Songwriter of the Year cemented Cara as one of her generation’s foremost singer/songwriters. Now, she is ready to soar even higher in 2021 with the release of her new singles “Sweet Dream” and “Shapeshifter.”irtual Juno Awards.

1. Unboxing Intro Lyrics
2. Box in the Ocean Lyrics
3. Bluebird Lyrics
4. Lie to Me Lyrics
5. Shapeshifter Lyrics
6. Fishbowl Lyrics
7. I Miss You, Don't Call Me Lyrics
8. Middle Ground (Ft. CHIKA) Lyrics
9. Somebody Else Lyrics
10. Drama Queen Lyrics
11. Clockwork Lyrics
12. Best Days Lyrics
13. Sweet Dream Lyrics
14. Find My Boy Lyrics
15. Voice in My Head Lyrics
16. Slow Lie Lyrics
17. You Let Me Down Lyrics
18. Apartment Song Lyrics

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about