Formed in late 2018 by Acid, former guitarist of Honeymoon Disease, ACID'S TRIP has a clear vision of performing high speed rock’n’roll. With two shreddin’ guitarists in the front and a dynamite rhythm section, this high-voltage juggernaut is running over the garage rock scene... with rapid electric guitars, groovy riffs and chopper culture! Their music is best described as an action-packed mix of the speedy Mc5, a touch of Thin Lizzy and the soulful side of Lynyrd Skynyrd. The quartet has already earned their stripes on tour in Europe and blew the roof at the legendary "Flanders Chopper Bash". Quickly, they gained the attention of Italy’s record label and booking agency Heavy Psych Sounds, home to Brant Bjork, Nebula, Yawning Man, Nick Oliveri and many more.

Their debut full-length 'Strings of Soul' was recorded during the late summer of 2020 by the band themselves, and mixed and mastered by Ola Ersfjord (Honeymoon Disease, Tribulation, Dead Lord). The tracks come with the raw power of furious motor engines and Gothenburg's trademark groove. ACID'S TRIP have already worked up a well acclaimed live portfolio while touring the streets of Europe and this album really captured the feels of being out on the road while leaving strings of soul for miles on end. With a growing fanbase all around Europe and North America, they came to hit the charts to reclaim the rockin’ vibes and fill your heads with groovy rock’n’roll!

1. Prelude
2. Strings of Sould
3. The Kiss Riff
4. No More Fucks
5. High Time
6. Just A Man
7. Faster, Chopper, Boogie
8. Creature of the Lagoon
9. Get It Right
10. Delusions of Grandeur
11. If Only (I Were the Only)
12. Come Hell Or High Water

ACID'S TRIP Debut album 'Strings of Soul' Out May 7th on Heavy Psych Sounds

Krijg het laatste FrontView Magazine nieuws in je Facebook nieuwsoverzicht:

More about