Mount Kimbie announce new album “love what survives”
released 8th september
listen to ‘blue train lines (feat king krule)’ now

From Mount Kimbie: “We're both excited to announce that our new album, 'Love What Survives' will be released on the 8th of September on Warp Records. It's been a fascinating process that has changed us as a band and we're feeling great about how it's come together. Can't wait to share our third album with you”

“Love What Survives” is ​the long awaited third studio album from Mount Kimbie. It’s the most confident statement of intent from the boundary-pushing duo yet, and an embodiment of their career-long musical progression.

‘Blue Train Lines’ demonstrates the progression and evolutionary journey the band have embarked on since the release of 2013’s “Cold Spring Fault Less Youth”. The track centres on a motorik rhythm section, heightened and enhanced by long-time collaborator and friend King Krule’s jagged vocal bursts and pulsing synths.

The album is the product of three years of intense creative development, continually honed by the duo writing and rewriting their ideas to form something wholly idiosyncratic and personal. It brings together the voices of their close friends and collaborators - who together represent a corner of the UK’s young artistic talent - James Blake, Micachu and King Krule, within the immersive, unique atmosphere of a Mount Kimbie album.

The record’s expansive nature is indebted to the fact it was made between London where Kai Campos resides and Los Angeles where Dom Maker moved in 2016. The duo would travel back and forth to work together, cultivating ideas in intensive sessions. For Maker, putting down roots in a foreign city with its cultural differences and geographical vastness was alienating at first but it gave fresh perspective and inspiration.

Over the past few months the band have released two tracks - the first, We Go Home Together featured James Blake, and more recently the their lullaby-esque collaboration with Micachu, Marilyn. Both tracks were accompanied with visual collaborations with the Lebon family: renowned 90s fashion photographer Mark Lebon made the video for Marilyn; his son Frank Lebon designed and features in the album artwork.

Mount Kimbie have also announced a European tour, which includes their biggest London headline to date at the Roundhouse. The live band, which also includes two new live members, recently played to packed out audiences across the US. Full dates are listed on the band website :

Preorder the album:


Mount Kimbie
Love What Survives
01. Four Years and One Day
02. Blue Train Lines (feat. King Krule)
03. Audition
04. Marilyn (feat. Micachu)
05. SP12 Beat
06. You Look Certain (I’m Not So Sure) (feat. Andrea Balency)
07. Poison
08. We Go Home Together (feat. James Blake)
09. Delta
10. T.A.M.E.D
11. How We Got By (feat. James Blake)

Summer festivals

  • 16/07/17 - Suffolk, Latitude Festival UK
  • 29/07/17 - Siracusa, Ortigia Sound System IT
  • 18/08/17 - Hasselt, Pukkelpop Festival BE
  • 19/08/17 - Hamburg, Dockville Festival DE

Autumn tour

  • 06/10/17 - Osaka, Fanj Twince JP
  • 09/10/17 - Tokyo, WWW X JP
  • 27/10/17 - Liverpool Music Week UK
  • 28/10/17 - Manchester, Ritz UK
  • 29/10/17 - Dublin, Metropolis Festival IE
  • 30/10/17 - Glasgow, Art School UK
  • 01/11/17 - Birmingham, The Institute UK
  • 02/11/17 - Bristol, Motion UK
  • 03/11/17 - London, Roundhouse UK
  • 04/11/17 - Brussels, Ancienne Belgique BE
  • 05/11/17 - Amsterdam, Paradiso NL
  • 07/11/17 - Oslo, Parkteatret NO
  • 08/11/17 - Stockholm, Kagelbanan SE
  • 09/11/17 - Copenhagen, Vega DK
  • 10/11/17 - Berlin, Astra DE
  • 11/11/17 - Warsaw, Niebo PL
  • 12/11/17 - Krakow, Kwadrat PL
  • 14/11/17 - Prague, Meet Factory CZ
  • 15/11/17 - Vienna, Flex AT
  • 16/11/17 - Munich, Muffathalle DE
  • 17/11/17 - Zurich, Mascotte CH
  • 18/11/17 - Milan, Magnolia IT
  • 19/11/17 - Marseille, Cabaret Aléatoire FR
  • 21/11/17 - Montpellier, Rockstore FR
  • 22/11/17 - Barcelona, Razzmatazz ES
  • 23/11/17 - Madrid, Joy Eslava ES
  • 24/11/17 - Biarritz, Atabal FR
  • 25/11/17 - Paris, Le Trianon FR
  • 27/11/17 - Cologne, The Kantine DE
  • 28/11/17 - Tourcoing, Le Grand Mix FR
More about